Lunatic Fringe

The Radical Caucus

On May 6, 2012, the day after a historic protest at the annual convention of the APA in Philadelphia, following speeches by Robert Whitaker, Jim Gottstein, and Keris Myrick at the Church of St Luke and the Epiphany, about six psychiatric survivors present at this same mini-conference headed out to participate in the Radical Caucus of the American Psychiatric Association at the Courtyard by the Marriot Downtown.

Two psychiatrists that I know about have posted about this Radical Caucus event, or rather non-event, already. I would like to clear up a little of the confusion that may have been sowed by their interpretations of the occasion.

I was more dismayed than surprised by the announcement in the flyer of this event. I was put off right away by the qualifying part reading, “Although biomedical research is important…“ That statement concedes more to the eugenic policies of medical…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.008 weitere Wörter

Über attalan

ich liebe die berge,meinen hund,fahrrad...ist leider vorbei-jetzt liebe ich meinen e-rolli :)....,internet,meine freunde,bücher und musik- vorwiegend klassisch, piano.....malerei, die kunst überhaupt und frankreich.......und ich bin islamkritisch.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

